The War On Cash Is A War On Your Independence!

Aotearoa: A Wider Perspective

“The cashless society is the IRS’s dream: total knowledge of, and control over, the finances of every single American.” Ron Paul

Today it was announced that the IRD would start clamping down on what they call “cashies”. The testing ground is Auckland and is to be extended if that worked.

The gist of the article was that all work paid in cash was per definition suspect and the article mentioned that the adds trying to convince “tradies” to pay their full due in tax or be punished served as a call to citizens to report all cash deals too.

Now I don’t have a problem with paying tax. In fact I have been a loyal taxpayer during my working years and I suspect that if a little enterprise I am trying to set up online takes off I will pay tax again but to suggest that cash transactions are…

View original post 1,610 more words

